Dose of Colors Lip It Up – Satin Lipstick Review

Dose of Colors Lip It Up – Satin Lipstick Review

Hi guys!

Today we are sharing our review on the Dose of Colors Lip It Up Satin Lipstick Collection. We bought the entire collection as part of a bundle deal,which included this cute rose gold Makeup Case. We’ve also used their Matte Liquid Lipsticks, Lip Glosses and EyeDeal Duos and their entire product line is Cruelty Free, which we love!

The colors of the Lip It Up collection include:

Check out our YouTube video for the full review and to see how each color looks on our skin tones! We had a lot of fun filming this video and seeing how different the same color would look on the both of us.

The Lip It Up Collection is made up of richly pigmented full-coverage lipsticks with a creamy satin finish. We liked that it’s not as drying as matte liquid lipsticks, but still lasts pretty well throughout the day.

Priscilla: My favorite colors of the collection were Mocha, Toast and Fudge. I loved the bullet shape of the lipsticks themselves, which make the application and lining your lips a breeze. I don’t like how the lip stick bullet is so exposed, so you have to be extra careful when you take off and put on the lipstick cover. The Rose Gold packaging is always a plus, especially to match the rose gold makeup bag.

Brittany: If you haven’t watched the video yet, it’s pretty clear that I’m not that into bright pinks and beiges. So of course my favorites of the collection were the darker colors such as Toast, Cinnamon Swirl, Mocha, Lava Cake, and especially Fudge. The bullet shape took some time to get used to since I usually wear liquid lipstick, but I prefer this shape over the traditional lipstick shape. I also like how compared to most lipstick, it is pretty long lasting.

Please make sure to subscribe to our YouTube Channel if you aren’t already and let us know what type of videos you would like to see next!

💛BRNZ

 

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

You May Also Like

15 Comments

  • Franziska August 17, 2017 9:52 am

    What’s Going down i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered It absolutely helpful and it has helped me out loads.
    I’m hoping to contribute & aid different customers like its helped
    me. Great job. http://master.latambschool.com/?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=543895

  • Odell December 13, 2017 12:57 pm

    Having read this I believed it was really informative.
    I appreciate you finding the time and energy to put this informative article
    together. I once again find myself personally spending a lot of time both reading and posting comments.
    But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  • Member XXL January 8, 2018 9:39 pm

    Good day! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after checking through some of
    the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back frequently!

  • comment perdre 30 kilos en 3 mois January 13, 2018 10:01 pm

    What’s up it’s me, I am also visiting this website daily, this web page is genuinely
    good and the users are really sharing fastidious thoughts.

  • Bernadette Lemmon January 30, 2018 12:28 pm

    Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I have truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  • Simon Moonlight January 31, 2018 2:42 pm

    Wow, awesome weblog layout! How lengthy have you ever been running a blog for? you make running a blog look easy. The total glance of your site is fantastic, let alone the content!

  • Warren Spellman January 31, 2018 4:05 pm

    Hi, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam responses? If so how do you reduce it, any plugin or anything you can suggest? I get so much lately it’s driving me mad so any assistance is very much appreciated.

  • Lakesha Rennie February 5, 2018 6:46 pm

    Excellent blog you’ve got here.. It’s difficult to find excellent writing like yours these days. I honestly appreciate individuals like you! Take care!!

  • Loretta Conte February 7, 2018 8:49 am

    Appreciating the dedication you put into your blog and detailed information you provide. It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same outdated rehashed information. Fantastic read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  • Chanel Pannell February 9, 2018 6:37 pm

    Aw, this was a very nice post. Taking a few minutes and actual effort to create a superb article… but what can I say… I hesitate a lot and never manage to get anything done.

  • Dinah Wishart February 9, 2018 7:05 pm

    Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve visited this website before but after looking at some of the posts I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m certainly delighted I discovered it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back frequently!

  • Larae Born February 10, 2018 7:08 am

    Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this site. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s hard to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and appearance. I must say you have done a excellent job with this. Also, the blog loads super quick for me on Safari. Exceptional Blog!

  • Fallon Isom February 11, 2018 7:25 pm

    Very good post. I definitely appreciate this site. Keep it up!

  • eebest8 best April 17, 2018 10:38 am

    “Awesome blog.Really thank you! Fantastic.”

  • click May 4, 2018 6:38 pm

    I just want to tell you that I’m beginner to blogging and really loved your website. Most likely I’m going to bookmark your blog . You surely come with fabulous articles and reviews. Kudos for sharing with us your web page.

Leave a Reply